What are the words used in cognitive domain?

What are the verbs used in cognitive domain?

Bloom’s Taxonomy of Educational Objectives (1956): Cognitive Skills

review appraise choose
justify argue conclude
assess rate compare
defend score evaluate
report on select interpret

What is cognitive domain in your own words?

The cognitive domain aims to develop the mental skills and the acquisition of knowledge of the individual. The cognitive domain encompasses of six categories which include knowledge; comprehension; application; analysis; synthesis; and evaluation.

What are examples of cognitive domain?

The cognitive domain involves the development of our mental skills and the acquisition of knowledge. The six categories under this domain are: Knowledge: the ability to recall data and/or information. Example: A child recites the English alphabet.

What are the words used in affective domain?

Keywords: asks, chooses, describes, follows, gives, holds, identifies, locates, names, points to, selects, sits, erects, replies, uses. Responding to phenomena: Active participation on the part of the learners.

What are six cognitive domains?

Cognitive, Affective, and Psychomotor Domains. According to various researchers there are six levels of cognitive complexity: knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis, evaluation.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How does ADHD affect a person's life?

What are 3 domains of learning?

Learning can generally be categorized into three domains: cognitive, affective, and psychomotor.

What are the 3 learning objectives?

Learning objectives can include 3 components: performance, conditions, and criteria. Performance All SMART learning objectives contain a performance component. The performance statement describes what the learner will know or be able to do in specific, measurable terms. The statement should contain an action verb.

What are some examples of cognitive activities?

What are some examples of cognitive activities?

  • Mindful Walking.
  • Drawing.
  • Counting Letters.
  • Color Arrangement.
  • Approximation and Estimation Exercises.
  • Card Games.
  • Word Games.
  • Remembering Sequences.

What is cognitive domain PDF?

Cognitive Domain. The cognitive domain contains learning skills predominantly related to mental. (thinking) processes. Learning processes in the cognitive domain include a hierarchy of skills. involving processing information, constructing understanding, applying knowledge, solving.

What are the 7 categories of psychomotor domain?

Seven Levels of Psychomotor Domain

  • Perception. Perception is the most basic level of being able to process sensory information (i.e., things we see, hear, smell, etc.) …
  • Set. …
  • Guided Response. …
  • Mechanism. …
  • Complex Overt Response. …
  • Adaptation. …
  • Origination.

What is cognitive domain in lesson plan?

The COGNITIVE DOMAIN involves knowledge of information, facts and concepts, and the ability to apply, analyze, synthesize and evaluate. It is the area that is most focused on in these days of basic skills, proficiency testing and exit exams.

What are the 3 domains of objectives?

Learning can be divided into three domains:

  • Cognitive: This is the most commonly used domain. …
  • Affective: This domain includes objectives relating to interest, attitude, and values relating to learning the information.
  • Psychomotor: This domain focuses on motor skills and actions that require physical coordination.
IT IS SURPRISING:  What are case studies used for in psychology?

What are cognitive affective and psychomotor domains?

The Three Domains of Learning

Cognitive: mental skills (knowledge) Affective: growth in feelings or emotional areas (attitude or self) Psychomotor: manual or physical skills (skills)